

### Proceeding of the Commissioner of the Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission

## Present: Dr. M. Rajendran, IAS (Retd.) Commissioner

#### Rc. No.220/2018/CE1 (2)

Sub: Co-operative Election 2018 - Co-operative Sugar Mills - Appointment of

District Election Officer – Proposed – Regarding.

Ref: 1. Proceedings of the Commissioner, Tamil Nadu State Cooperative Societies Election Commission, Chennai-18, Rc.No.9/2013/ CE1(9) dated 23.02.2013.

2. Director of Sugar Letter Rc.No.7357/SL1/2017, dated: 13.02.2018.

\_\_\_\_\_

#### **ORDER:**

In the proceedings first cited orders were issued under sub rule (4) of Rules 52-A of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative societies Rules, 1988 Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission appointing the officers as noted therein as the District Election Officers for the conduct of election to Co-operative Societies under the administrative control of the Director of Sugar.

In the letter under reference second cited the Director of Sugar has now sent proposals for revising the orders already issued under reference first cited, and to appoint the officers as mentioned in the list annexed to the letter as the District Election Officers for the societies and districts as mentioned therein.

The Tamil Nadu State Cooperative Societies Election Commission after careful consideration accepts the proposals sent by the Director of Sugar and under Sub rule (4) of Rule 52-A of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative societies Rules,1988, appoints the officers mentioned under column 4 as District Election Officers irrespect of society coming under the administrative control of the Director of Sugar and District as mentioned under Column 3 and 4 respectively of the Annexure to the proceedings.

Encl : Annexure (sd/-)

Commissioner

Dated: 14.02.2018

To,

All the District Election Officers

-----through the Director of Sugar.

**Copy to:** 1) The Director of Sugar, Chennai – 35.

- 2) The Chief Secretary to Government of Tamil Nadu, Fort St. George, Chennai -9.
- 3) The Secretary to Government, Industries Department, Fort St. George, Chennai -9.

## TAMLINADU STATE COOPERATIVE SOCIETIES ELECTION COMMISSION

## Annexure to Proceedings in Rc.No.220/2018/CE-1(2)

# District Election Officers Appointed for the conduct of Election to Co-operative Societies coming under the control of Director of Sugars

(sub rule (4) of Rule 52 –A of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988)

S.	Name of the Mills.	Name of the District	Officer Appointed as District Election Office
No.			
1	Ambur Cooperative	Vellore	Managing Director,
	Sugar Mills		Kallakurichi II Cooperative Sugar Mills
2	Amaravathi	Tiruppur	Managing Director,
	Cooperative Sugar Mills		National Cooperative Sugar Mills
3	Madurantakam	Kancheepuram	Managing Director,
	Cooperative Sugar Mills		Cheyyar Cooperative Sugar Mills
4	Salem Cooperative Sugar Mills	Namakkal	Managing Director,
			Subramaniya Siva Cooperative Sugar Mills
5	National Cooperative	Madurai	Managing Director,
	Sugar Mills		Amaravathy Cooperative Sugar Mills
6	Dharmapuri District	Dharmapuri	Managing Director,
	Cooperative Sugar Mills		Tirupathur Cooperative Sugar Mills
7	Kallakurichi-I	Villupuram	General Manager,
	Cooperative Sugar Mills		Tamil Nadu Sugar Corporation Ltd, Chennai – 600035.
8	Vellore Cooperative	Vellore	Managing Director,
	Sugar Mills		Kallakurichi II Cooperative Sugar Mills
9	Tirupathur Cooperative Sugar	Vellore	Managing Director,
			Kallakurichi II Cooperative Sugar Mills

	Mills		
10	Chengalrayan Cooperative Sugar Mills	Villupuram	General Manager,  Tamil Nadu Sugar Corporation Ltd, Chennai – 600035.
11	Tiruttani Cooperative Sugar Mills	Tiruvallur	Managing Director,  Vellore Cooperative Sugar Mills
12	NPKRR Cooperative Sugar Mills	Nagapattinam	Chief Executive, Arignar Anna Sugar Mill.
13	Cheyyar Cooperative Sugar Mills	Thiruvannamalai	Managing Director,  Kallakurichi I Cooperative Sugar Mills
14	Subramaniya Siva Cooperative Sugar Mills	Dharmapuri	Managing Director,  Tirupathur Cooperative Sugar Mills
15	Kallakurichi-II Cooperative Sugar Mills	Villupuram	General Manager,  Tamil Nadu Sugar Corporation Ltd, Chennai – 600035.
16	M.R.K Cooperative Sugar Mills	Cuddalore	Managing Director,  Chengalrayan Cooperative Sugar Mills
17	Tamil Nadu Cooperative Sugar Federation	Chennai	Additional Director of Sugar-II,  O/o Director of Sugar Nandanam,  Chennai-600 035

(Sd./-)

Commissioner